theunemploymentchronicles

Unemployment Bill Of Rights: Amendment 2 (because broke people deserve freedoms too)

In Uncategorized on December 18, 2009 at 12:44 pm

James Madison does it right!

Because Broke People Deserve Freedoms too! 

2.  The Right to keep and bear Personality (or attitude).

If anyone uses Ageism against a hip young person just trying to make it in the world or if any person tries to deny me a job because they think I’m too old to learn new things, I will tell them about themselves. If it is the former, I will point out that though I may have fewer crow’s feet and need not demand respect with a surname to feel like a bigger person (first name is fine by me), I am not to be taken lightly nor will I receive condescending treatment lying down (got that from Elin, tiger’s wife). If it is the latter, I will tell them to take a psychology class to learn about the brain and the fact that although my action potentials and neuro synapses may not fire up like they did when I was a drooling baby, I am still a capable individual. 

Also, I will not become an office drone!

A well-respected workforce, being necessary to the security of a FREE State and wellbeing of all, the right of the people to keep and bear personality (or attitude), shall not be infringed.

*****All written material on this blog is copyrighted and owned by the individuals who created this blog.  In no manner should the material written be used in any fashion whatsoever without the consent of the writers.  You will be sued.

Leave a Reply

